craig_sir spencer_final_half-2

The Second

Released - October 22, 2022

“At the time we were wrapping up the collection of songs that ended up on ‘The First’ record, we had a couple of others – notably ‘Sunflower’ and an early version of ‘Maybe’ – that were almost done. Not that music is ever really done, of course. We decided to just keep on writing and collaborating remotely and we scheduled a few in-person sessions as and when we could. The result is a record that pretty much showcases our broad musical interests, provides an outlet for some experimentation for us and the other artists. We think it hangs together pretty well.”

Digital Album Only


Control Me / Turn Us Back Around

Released September 30, 2022

UK Soul Chart Top 10 Single!

Featuring Kendra Glenn and Chrissi Poland.


Sunflower - The Maxi Single

Released August 4, 2022

Includes 4 re-imagined versions of Sunflower from artists Chrissi Poland, Blckatom, Craig Market and Sir Spencer himself.


Sunflower - Single

Released October 1, 2021

Vocals & Keys: Jason Peterson DeLaire
Drums: Sam Brawner
Bass: Nelson Braxton
Guitar: Jamey Arent
Rhodes: Sir Spencer


The First

The First album from British artist Sir Spencer is a feel-good showcase of classic Pop songwriting sensibilities over a varied sound palette ranging from 80s Funk, Blues Rock, Old-School R&B to EDM vibes. Releases May 28, 2021

“There’s a little bit of something for everyone on this record.”

To celebrate the release of Sir Spencer - The First album we have arranged a very special 10 track limited run of lathe-cut 180g clear vinyl from One Groove Vinyl.

Digital Album / Limited Edition Vinyl

Made in Minneapolis Sir Spencer

Made in Minneapolis

(feat. Jason Peterson DeLaire) - Single

From The First, releases May 28, 2021

Jason Peterson DeLaire: Vocals, Drum Programming, Keys

Jamey Arent: Guitars

Vanessa Peterson DeLaire: Background Vocals, Minneapolis shout out!


The Lonely Maxi-Single

A1: If You're Feeling Lonely · A2: If You're Feeling Lonely (4 Feet Mix)
B1: New Kinda Lonely · B2: New Kinda Lonely (4 Feet Deep Mix)

Tracks A1 & A2 written by Sir Spencer and Jason Peterson DeLaire · Tracks B1 & B2 written by Sir Spencer, Jason Peterson DeLaire and Chrissi Poland

Produced by Sir Spencer & Jason Peterson DeLaire · Mixed and Engineered by Jason Peterson DeLaire at Studio 306

Lead Vocals: Chrissi Poland · Background Vocals on A1 & A2: Jason Peterson DeLaire · Drums, Keys and Programming on A1 & B1: Sir Spencer · Keys and Programming on A1 & B1: Jason Peterson DeLaire · Guitars on B1: Sam Brawner · Saxophone on A2: Jason Peterson DeLaire · A2 & B2 Remixes by Justin Thompson at Four Feet Music


Made in Mpls, Vol 1. - EP

Introducing Made In MPLS EP by Sir Spencer, a very special record inspired by 80's Jazz, Soul, and R&B influenced by the Minneapolis sound. Echoing the styles of Prince, Shelia-E, Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis, The Jets, and other 80's artists like The S.O.S Band, David Sanborn, Michael Bolton, and The Pointer Sisters.

To share the musical vision of Sir Spencer with today's audiences, he enlisted the talents of the venerable multi-instrumentalist Jason Peterson DeLaire (Prince, Michael Bolton) acclaimed singer extraordinaire Chrissi Poland, as well as members of Minnesota's "First Family of Music", St.Paul Peterson (Prince, The Time, The Family) and Ricky Peterson (David Sanborn and Fleetwood Mac) on the track 'Love Is Taking Over'.